Friday, 6 May 2016

Powys Remains Orange

Kirsty Williams has been re-elected to the Welsh Assembly in yesterday's elections, with an increased majority - but she seems to be the only Lib Dem there now. On the other hand, there are now 6 UKIP AMs, including Neil Hamilton! Sadly (since I did a lot of walking around Forest Road and Gypsy Castle with leaflets for the campaign) no Green candidates were elected this time. And the local Police Commissioner remains the same, the Conservative Christopher Salmon.
Or at least, that's what I thought when I first wrote this - but now I see on the BBC website that Plaid Cymru's Dafydd Llewelyn has won the election for Police Commissioner.


Anonymous said...

Are you sure about Christopher Salmon? I read that the PCC election results for Wales are not due to be released until Sunday.

Eigon said...

That's odd - I looked it up the morning after the election, and found results, and now I see that Plaid Cymru's Dafydd Llewelyn has beaten Christopher Salmon on the BBC website.

Anonymous said...

Dafydd Llewelyn is the new Police Commissioner, announced yesterday
At least you have proof that you have informed readers :)
Keep up your excellent work